In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is often argued that, digital communication and social media are more common in this age and personal interactions are becoming more popular while oponent believes that this is a downfall of individual’s ability to communicate in person. I do not agree with the given statement. So, this essay will explore both positive and negative impact of digital in environment.

To begin with, social media plays a vitally important role in life of every individual’s. It helps the people to be in touch with their loved ones as well as to make new friends. In another words, it gives a platform to people to show their talents. For example, there are many incidents in Nepal, when people aren’t able to attend their family ceremony events due to geographical constraints, then they were attending party through online. Social media consists different kinds of apps such as, youtube, tiktok, facebook , by using these apps people can boost their self confidence by creating video and watching motivational video.

On the other hand, despites of enormous advantage of digital communication, there are huge numbers of disadvantages side of it’s. For instance, there are some cases, where people got blackmailed and threatend by a strangers which they encounter on online. Celebrity are becoming victim by trollers .A large numbers of cyber crimes are recorded. A person can suffer from depression if they fully depend on digital communication.

To sum up, it is necessary to maintain balance between personal and digital communication otherwise a person has to bear a losses.