In the fight against crime, police forces and governments are increasingly using security cameras in public places. Some people are opposed to this, saying that it invades our privacy.Discuss both these views and finally give your opinion.

Some people believe that utilizing security cameras invades people’s privacy. However, presence of this type of security measures can support police officers and governments to address criminal activities. This essay will discuss these viewpoints and conclude with my own opinion.

There may be some benefits of using security cameras to ensure security of society. Firstly, absence of cameras encourages potential criminals committing theft, vandalism, or other crimes, so it is helpful to apply them in many workplaces. Moreover, security cameras allow real-time monitoring, which means ensuring instant awareness of any individual activity in homes or businesses. Therefore, governments and police officers should be permitted to employ this type of security awareness methods. Furthermore, recordings can be of help in evidence collection. Additionally, lack of increased safety leads to negative consequences. This causes commitment of petty crimes, for instance, in supermarket or any type of shopping centers. To conclude, it is worthy to use security cameras in the fight against crime.

On the other hand, while security cameras provide many benefits to society, they can be some significant disadvantages to human race in privacy matters. Presence of this type of awareness can invade people’s personal chores, which means leading to discomfort or legal issues. In addition, internet-connected cameras tend to be rather vulnerable to hacking, which causes compromising security and privacy footage. Thus, security cameras have a negative impact on privacy of human beings in the community.

In conclusion, in fact, security cameras pose a crucial problem to people’s privacy via observing personal activities.