In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the future, all cars, buses and all other vehicles will be driverless due to advancements in technology and only passengers will be present in the vehicle without having any human drivers present in coaches. While this development could bring some disadvantages, the overall benefits are likely to be far greater. This essay will talk about both sides.

One big advantage will be the improvement in road safety. Major accidents on roads have occurred due to human errors and lack of attentiveness on the path. For instance, if vehicles are driverless then they are programmed to move along a definite path and there are very less chances of collision on tracks. Moreover, another reason is that the cities will be traffic-free. The Main cause of traffic is individuals driving their car in the wrong direction or without following proper rules, but if the automobile is automatic then there are fewer chances of mistakes.

On the other hand, there are some demerits to this development. First and foremost, technical failure and software bugs can cause system malware and result in big tragedies for people sitting in vehicles. To illustrate, if the moving object is hacked by any terrorist, then it could lead to a terror attack and the government has to face some consequences which are not beneficial for any country in the world. Another drawback which is not overlooked is that many drivers will lose their jobs and they will become a burden on the country’s economy and the government will take a direct hit

In conclusion, despite some drawbacks, the potential for safer roads and higher productivity suggest that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages with some proper security built into the technology for a better future.