In the future, artificial intelligence will replace most human jobs. This will lead to a better society for everyone." To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that most human jobs will be replaced by artificial intelligence, leading to a better society for everyone. From my perspective, I disagree with this view since AI is more productive with repetitive tasks which require less creativity. In addition, the AI replacement of entry-level jobs may even worsen unemployment.

On the one hand, some high level industries such as science research require the highest level of creativity and imagination which cannot be taken over by AI. For example, inventions of new vaccines, completing the quantum theory have been the responsibilities of smartest scientists. Machines cannot imagine new theories themselves which are out of the data input that they have not been trained before. Additionally, in some simpler fields such as education, health care, and F&B, people would prefer real interaction instead of AI or machines. For instance, schools not only teach children academic knowledge, but they also need teachers to understand and empathize with students, helping them develop both academic and social skills.

On the other hand, the fact that AI can handle some repetitive tasks more effectively than human is not necessarily beneficial to humanity. Many fresh graduates have found it incredibly tough to find a job at entry levels, causing multiple problems. To give an illustration, in the past, employers tended to hire low-level employees to deal with straightforward routines, whereas they are more likely to adopt advanced technologies to take those tasks for labor cost saving purposes. As a result, entry-level workers have less working opportunities in the higher labor market, thereby probably leading to higher unemployment rate and other social concerns. Consequently, this poses financial burdens on national budgets paying for unemployment benefits and tackling social problems. To illustrate, without stable jobs and secured living standards, people are more likely to involve in illegal activities which harm both themselves and society.

In conclusion, the potential of AI tools is clearly undeniable that have been proved through multiple contributions during the last few years. AI outperforms humans in handling repetitive tasks simultaneously, boosting substantially overall productivity. However, the key role of human is irreplaceable, especially in creative fields. Governments, corporations and individuals should utilize AI in responsible and informed manners to maximize its benefits and minimize negative impacts.