In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the upcoming time, no one will purchase newspaper or books in view of the fact that everything will be available on the internet at no cost. However, I totally agree with the aforementioned statement and reason for disagreement are discussed below.

The graph of screentime of a person, is increasing day by day. The usage of paper and pen declining, nowadays government and multinational companies are trying to cut down the use of papers. Many schools and colleges are going fully dependent on technologies and making their campus bagless. As the craze of social media is on the increase, people are more online actively rather than being socially. Social media platforms like instagram and youtube, are also used for broadcasting live news. Most of the youth prefer social media platform or internet for current affairs, which makes it more convenient way to consume knowledge and save time.

On the other hand, the effect that trend have had on physical aspect of a person can only be seen as negative. Fulfilling every task with internet, nobody will dispute the fact that it makes a person lazy and unhealthy. Constantly being on screen will weak eyesight and it takes far from the world reality. Providing every news or content at free of cost does not make it verified or real, many times news on internet are false and fake which can lead to bad circumstances.

To conclude, although using internet for current affairs and content is productive, but should not get fully dependent. Use of newspaper and books will make a person active and does not affect eye sight