In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary era, everything is becoming digital including payments also. In the upcoming years, people may not be able to pay by using cash. All are done with the use of a technology called NFC or card payments. This essay will discuss my point about believing this could happen in the future while also some folks were not happy with this invention with my relevant examples.

First and foremost, technology is at its peak and upgrading drastically day by day so payment by using contactless. One of the pivotal benefits of this initiative is people do not need to bring cash with them so it will exclude the risk of theft with them. Another thing is individuals can make a payment of any amount instantly and all purchases are done in white cash so they can include it on their tax file. For instance, Canada gives tax returns each year to every person regarding their bank statement and their expenses through the bank. Moreover, some amount of your payment will be returned back at the time of the financial month.

However, some folks do not agree with this innovation as many people do not have smartphones, and they face trouble making payments. In addition, old age individuals are also not aware of using the latest technology and they are afraid of online scams so they will not accept this payment method easily. To exemplify, my grandfather is using a smartphone but totally disagrees with using contactless payments because of online fraud.

To recapitulate, society can adapt to this change of card payments by not using cash payments by which the government also gets the benefit of having every transaction in white. The mass education regarding online banking to every person along with security training can help old age people also to be involved in this payment system.