In the future, self-driving cars will replace human drivers. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent days, using Autonomous cars has increaesd rapidly worldwise.It is predicted that drivers will be replaced in the future by driveless cars, I believe that this trend is negative for two main reasons that will be further explained in this essay.

In the beginning, Using self-driving vehicles instead of normal ones comes with many negative aspects, one of the most significant concerns is job displacement, Millions of people worldwide are employed as driver in various capabilities, including taxi drivers truck drivers and delivery, for instance many people from Pakistan and India lost their job as driver in Dubai once Dubai Metro is lunched and start using it as a public driverless transportation, Therefore transition to automated vehicles could lead to myriad economic instability issues.

In addition, there are many security and technological risks associated with using driverless vehicles , as all autonomous cars are programmed with algorithms to follow specific tracks and make decisions with limited actions, in other words if any sudden incident happens, no direct response will be taken to prevent danger like normal driver can do. Thus ensuring robustness and security of these system is essential to guaranty safety of all and prevent accidents.

In conclusion, after this essay has provided the resoanos why using drivelss cars instead of human is a negative depvelopment, I would argue that the drawbacks of replacing human by automated cars outweigh beniftits such as job losses, safety issues. However, smart machines can do tasks autonomously but will never think and act for like human barian.