In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment not to shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, shopping centers provide a great deal of services, alongside products and foods. a lot of people think about malls and shopping arcades as enjoyment and amusement, even though they are meant to be places for shopping. However, I believe that shopping will become a form of entertainment in the future.

At first, malls were created to provide what people need. furthermore, they realized the potential to offer enhanced experiences, so they began to build a new character for shopping arcades. As a result, they succeeded in producing services such as : cinemas, restaurants, small gardens, playgrounds, and more. Children often use these facilities while their parents are engaging in shopping activities. Most of these services cost money, which is an advantage for the mall.

On the other hand, shopping malls have even more plans in the future to be popular among the other shopping arcades and specially to put shopping and entertainment under one roof, for instance : events based on a specific date, decorations based on holidays, and so on. these entertainments create an opportunity for customers

to enjoy being in arcades while they are shopping, despite how exhausting would it be to shop for a couple of hours.

All things considered, shopping and entertainment are combined together, as the time goes by, they become the same thing in the future. So, the malls and marketplaces need to prepare to handle people’s expectations.