In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In today’s landscapes, people argue that before a couple of decades, the field of information technology had played a vital role for development, but in future, information technology will have several demerit sides compared to merit because of sufficient knowledge, it will be misused of technology. To some extent, I agree because development in technology sectors has a considerable positive impact toward country to develop.

On the one hand, before a few decades, people did not have proper knowledge because it was new things for them to use it, so people implemented it as a work basis. However, information technology has both positive and negative aspects but also depends upon a person to use it. For example, older generations normally obtain computers for office work, which they have insufficient ideas about it. It utilizes and helps to store numerous data in computers, which provides comfort to search accurately next time. Moreover, it also assists to solve the problem with the help of the internet and computers significantly. Nowadays, access of information technology is being misguided, like learning ethical hacking online or blackmail are common consequences. For that reason, in future this kind of results may see rapidly.

On the other hand, every section has positive and negative aspects, likewise in information technology also result advantage and disadvantage. Technology have several positive sides. For instance, due to help of information technology each and every sector it creates crucial to work, like U.S.A, China are the cite of information technology, most developed countries due to advancement of technology. However, proficient in IT sectors have better career in future because in every field it has been converted into digitalized or online platform. Moreover, in future the access of IT study also have beneficial aspects.

In conclusion, Information technology have a advantage outweigh to disadvantage because firstly, it comfortable the work. However, misuse of technology also have several drawbacks as well. To protect from such detrimental situation, for that reason government and people have to awareness it follow right path, so both can get advantage to use a technology.