In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

Nowadays, international air travel is becoming very popular in the world. I think this trend is mainly due to unique opportunities travel agencies offer and governmental rules regarding travel boundaries. However, this development has both positive and negative outcomes.

There are a number of reasons why people are choosing air travel rather than other types of vehicles is conveniences, provided by air travel, and the new regulations, that have made crossing international boundaries easier. Global air travel offers quick flies to any part of the world which cannot be done by cars or trains. In countries with strict travel restrictions, the likelihood of people traveling abroad is very low. As people gain more opportunity to have a trip, they will certainly take advantage of them. Moreover, some places in the world cannot be visited without a plane. Islands, for example, do not have any other options to be discovered.

In my opinion, air travel to other countries brings both positive and negative developments. Firstly, it fosters connections between two societies that would otherwise seem unimaginable without air travel. This contributes to the mutual development of every country. However, there are also negative aspects. Air disasters are catastrophic events that are unpredictable and unavoidable. Twin towers incident is a good illustration of this. It caused huge detrimental damage to both towers and a plane.

In conclusion, opportunities provided by governments and air travel lead people to choose this option. This can contribute to the development of every country, but may also be a risk to people since air disasters are inevitable.