In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number of varieties of online courses available to adults.While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Since, last decade there has been an huge inclined in the various online courses for adults, it has been seen that a great opportunity for many students. Beside this statement, other students believe that classroom learning is more productive. Both the merits and demerits are explained in upcoming paragraphs.

In this modern era various e-courses are getting famous amoung students. First and foremost, the e-courses are cost effective to explain this more generally e-courses are cheaper then traditional classroom learning and also saves the travel and accommodation expense. Moreover, in e-courses can offers a huge numbers of variety of courses this means a vast range of subjects and specializations are available online and also it can offer opportunity to learn from international universities. In addition, it online course offers flexibility and convenience in learning. To eximpify it, nowadays students are learning online course from the international universities by the help of smartphones in their own country.

However, online courses has many disadvantages like lack of personal interaction, limited hands on experience and quality concerns. Firstly, lack of personal interaction has a boundry in learning this means limited face to face contact with the teachers and can also leads feelings of isolation. Additionally, limited hands on experience means some subjects needs a pratical experience like science and medical in which it is hard to teach students online and it has less opportunity for the real world job application. Lastly, quality concerns is much important for many of the employers, in this employers may view online degrees has less preferable. For example, in India job applicant are offer the jobs on their skills and learning not on the basis of online courses certificate.

To sum up with, online courses have revolution in the way of learning process by offering flexibility and wide range of learning options. however, it is less beneficial in students life for getting jobs. I think combining both the online and offline learning platform should work together for learners convenience.