In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number of varieties of online courses available to adults.While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

In this day and age, with the development of science and technology, internet is one of the greatest invention of mankind in our society. Therefore, online course has become increasingly popular among the students. While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. Discussed below are several benefits as well as drawbacks of this issue.

First and foremost, people should recognize that there are many advantages. A very important point to consider is that studying on internet is efficient time management. This means that studying online courses provides a flexible time that can them to change the schedules if they need or have more time to review lessons. Students just connect their devices such as mobile phones, computer or laptop to the internet, then click the mouse, and enter the lesson. For example, Alice participates in an English communication course with foreigners, but she lived in the countryside, which made it difficult to travel and arrange time. So learning online is the best solution for hers. Besides, online learning helps them saves economical. Numerous people live far from the city centre thus studying in a college might negatively impact one’s budget. Moreover, virtual courses enable people from various cities and countries to join. Additionally, online courses allows adults have access to much wider range of fields, even other countries.

On the other hand, in addition to the important advantages of this problem, it has some disadvantages. In fact, people have thisopinion because many elderly learners may encounter difficulties with using technology, which could prevent them from academic success. Morover it might decrease some skills, including interpersonal skills, teamwork ,of the students. For instance, you have acquired to answer a question, but you cannot discuss with peers, leading to a decrease in their communication abilities.

In conclusion, the above-mentioned facts have outlined the benefits as well as the drawbacks of this issue. Its advantages should be taken into account. People should take advatage of the pros and minimize the cons of this issue.