In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number of varieties of online courses available to adults.While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Nowadays, there is a trend called online courses and had range popularity among adults.Most students consider that online courses beneficial, whereas others belief that offline lessons has more advantages.

On the one hand, e-learning eliminates geographical barriers which is suitable for senior students who live in remote areas. Should students want to obtain lessons from foreign university due to they can not able to afford ticket, hosting or go there cause of circumstances , they can take online lessons. For example, in pandemic there had not a permission to went abroad so all international students back their country and continued with distance education with video call apps ,such as, Zoom, Google classroom and Teams. Consequently, multimedia learning resources assist older students to acquire knowledge more effectively than traditional books. For instance, they can watch recorded lessons how much they needed and repeat the specific part which they ambiguous about, by contrast in face-to-face lessons, adults are not able to access to on-demanding learning resources. Therefore, limited range of resources will be burden for students who try to improve their skills.

On the other hand, limited employer recognition of online degrees are not acceptable for most work places or universities. They consider that eldest students have lack of intelligence as long as students prefer online lessons. For example, most universities do not accept IELTS online exam owing to online exam is untrustworthy which is students able to cheating, for the reason that there has not invigilators or guarantee to prove them. Furthermore, online courses have diminished teacher teacher-student rapport which affecting upgrade. For instance , teachers able to acquire their students mistakes and show the right way and tools for utilizing for correct them.

In conclusion, distance courses has upsides and downsides.Remote access to education and employers’ skepticism are the part of online education system.