In the modern era, many believe that the ability to master artificial intelligence tools is more important for career success than traditional academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people argue between two assent points. Some of them believe that the ability to master artificial intelligence is far more important for career success than traditional academic degrees. Other tend to believe that a formal university education remains the crucial foundation for any prosfessional. Both sides are correct to a certain extent.

First and foremost, the ability to handle atrificial intelligence gives a lot of oportunities. With AI apps, like Sona AI, Sora AI, Gemini or ChatGPT, you can succeed by one night, in every area. You can become a popular DJ, producer, businessman or even a teacher without academic degrees. For example, in USA, a 17-year-old teenager became a popular DJ on Youtube and TikTok, by using Sona AI. So the ability to master artificial inteligence nowadays is actually useful.

However, the formal university education remains crucial. Besides a lot of domains where AI are excellent for succeed in the future, AI cannot handle medicine. The medicine is the hardest job, you need to remember a lot of details, you need practice lessons, you must to have certificate of attestation for this domain because human’s life is in your hands, you cannot play with it, there is a significant risk. For example, in Moldova and Romania, is very difficult to become a good and qualified doctor, even getting into medical school you need to have a high grade point average.

I believe that artificial intelligence can help with career success, but cannot replace formal university education,because even AI can make mistakes, but a profession means that you have qualified knowledge in this domain.

To sum up, the ability to master the artificial intelligence is important but not crucial, AI can support but it does not guarantee success.