In the opinion of some people, internet has narrowed the gap among people in the world by increasing social interaction. To what extent do you agree/disagree with this view?

Today, people can easily connect to each other through the internet. Many people believe that it helps increase the interaction between people by providing easier ways to communicate and I also agree with this statement. This essay will elaborate on the reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, communication applications, such as Line and WhatsApp, offer a new way to communicate with other people. Through these applications, distance is no longer a problem and people can talk to each other in just a few clicks. Moreover, social applications like Instagram provide various ways of story sharing. Daily Life can easily be shared through its posts and stories. Without talking, people can still see how others have been doing through their Instagram accounts.

In addition, live feature, for example, is also a popular option for celebrities to connect with their fans. It allows fans to experience the closeness with their beloved artists and also provides a comfortable way for those celebrities to get in touch with their fans. Video call is another effective feature for people who have to live a distance away from each other to catch up. Without using the internet, all of these would not be possible.

In conclusion, the internet helps increase social interaction by providing easier ways to connect to people all over the world. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement since it is evident clearly from the convenience of communication through various forms of social media.