In the past few weeks, ChatGPT has become so hot that many people, especially youngsters, are eager to welcome it. While some people believe that it does more harm than good, some others hold the opposite ideas. What's your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that students and adults have a good perspective with the development of ChatGPT, while some said that it has more potential harms than the positive aspects. I opine that the former is the better option for us, which will be explained below

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why the young should not use ChatGPT as a tool. Firstly, by depending on this website, children may become mentally lazier. This is because they are likely not to think about new ideas and just surf the internet to find the solution, which can reduce the working performance among teenagers, and also, workers and almost all people. To take students as an example, they might not attempt to their homework and use AI applications to tackle with them. Learners, then, cannot get higher academic results and apply for the top-tier universities. Secondly, there is an intrinsic risk is that personal information may be lost due to the weak privacy and firewall of the Internet. Specifically, hackers can create backdoor to steal your folder and all information you have. This may lead to the weakness of ChatGPT that we cannot ignore

On the other hand, I fully agree that citizens can gain more advantages from ChatGPT due to the fact that they can diminish time for doing unnecessary tasks. Unlike the traditional method, people now can easily search a wide range of knowledge on the Internet and use AI tool to summary the main ideas that have capable of boosting your performance. That is why people and students can have more time for entertaining themselves and releasing anxiety after challenging studying and working day. The second reason is that student can have more opportunity to access to the high- quality lessons if they do not have a large budget. For example, learners can do IELTS writing tasks and put them into this AI, where will give you the detailed errors and enhance your structures for higher bands. Thanks to ChatGPT, students are able to have self-study from the Internet for free and have more spare time to do other activities, instead of studying

In conclusion, although ChatGPT has several spontaneous drawbacks, such as cognitive development and personal data effects, I believe that this application can give us various merits due to its convenience and financial benefit.