In the past few weeks, ChatGPT has become so hot that many people, especially youngsters, are eager to welcome it. While some people believe that it does more harm than good, some others hold the opposite ideas. What's your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a fact that nowadays, ChatGPT are used by many people, especially the young. Some people argue that this trend brings more disadvantages than benefits, while some agree with the opposite ideas. From my perspective, I believe that ChatGPT would introduce both pros and cons, but I content that the drawbacks would not outweight the advantages.

On the one hand, it is clear that using ChatGPT would bring about several disadvantages. Firstly, users, especially teenagers, may become too dependent on ChatGPT since it is very easy to access, which may cause laziness as people rely on AI to answer all the question. For instance, students using ChatGPT to do homeworks may not be able to firgure out answers to questions on their own, which will be a serious problem if they are on a real exam. Secondly, ChatGPT could limit people’s creativity if they use it as a tool to generate content. To illustrate, some writers and artist need the help of ChatGPT to just create ideas for their works. This not only affects the users badly, makes all the content including artworks, journals, the same, but also detrimental to people having poured hours into crafting beautiful, creative contents.

On the other hand, I would maintain that the pros of using ChatGPT prove to be worthwile. Firstly, ChatGPT helps people a lot on saving times. All users need to do is just write a prompts describing what they want, then ChatGPT will give them a complete answers. This will much faster than searching on the internet or reading books to find for ideas. Secondly, ChatGPT appears as a advanced writing assistance. For examples, whenever people have troubles remembering grammar rules or writing an essays, they can immediately ask ChatGPT for guide and help. Last but not least, ChatGPT is a great tool for learning and improving, users can find several sources of information on ChatGPT’s answers, which not only helps them at that time but also is a good way to widen their knowledge as they can remember the information for future use.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that ChatGPT brings about disadvantages. However, its effects rely much on people’s ways of using it.