In the past ,lectures were traditional method of teaching large numbers of students ina classroom.Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

Previously lectures used to be held in classrooms, being considered as a traditional method of teaching loads of students in-person, however, in the context of strikingly increasing technological progress, cutting-edge technologies were implemented as a new way of teaching. This essay considers both advantages and disadvantages of this new approach of teaching.

First and foremost, there is no doubt, that life became far easier with the introduction of technologies, which alleviate the burden we used to carry regarding attending lectures in-person and facing all the challenges included. Utilising pre-existed networks results in effectiveness of curriculum and provides possibilities to transcend the borders of limited space and resources, thus, having access to the endless sources of open-spaced networks makes the whole process of teaching significantly easier for students as well as teachers.

However, despite these astonishing advantages, there are some serious shortcomings, questioning the sheer sense of this idea. Being separated by a flat screen, students start to lose focus, following the temptation of all the facilities at home, which substantially affects academic performance and leads to shortage of knowledge. In addition, neglecting the obligation of attending lectures results in lowering of the interpersonal skills, which unfolds as lack of social interaction between fellow students.

All things considered, it is not readily obvious whether advantages outweigh the drawbacks, therefore, the technological adaptation of teaching methods should be inspected carefully, and with the help of the authorities shifts towards advancing curriculum with the reference to implementation of technologies should be taken into account.