In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the past, people lived in small villages where everyone was familiar with each others. However, nowadays most people live in large countrybodes where they only know a few people.I will discuss both sides, benefits and drawbacks of living in a small comunity.

Firstly , to live in a small community is safety, that is a nessecary one quality. When you know everyone, its easier to be supported during difficult times. On some extremely situations your neighbours, but not only, everyone can support you and understand each other. At that time, you will have a good skills like social skills , from know everyone and make coversations with them and sense of belonging.

On the other hand there are some disadvantages. However, the community is small it will be fewer opportunities for education , jobs and entertainment. It will be hard to find a really good education on small villages. Also it can be lack of privacy and gossip, in a small communities where everyone knows each others will be big gossips which are unpleasent.

To conclude , while small communities offer close relationships and supportive environment, they may lack the opportunities and privacy that many people in modern life.I should mentioned that its partly depends on the person’s preferences.