In the past, most people lived in small villages, where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities, where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think are advantages and disadvantages of living in small community.

In the past , almost families lived in small villages where they could well – connect with others . However , these days , individuals tend to live in urban areas where they only know a few neighbors or colleagues . Personally , I believe that there are several significant benefits of living in small community as the fomer time with only a few minor drawbacks .

These are three main benefits . One of the noticable benefits of living in small community is its safety . There were no criminals damaging property or ranging from to farm due to the honesty , reliability of the inhabitants . They led to a peaceful and tranquil lifestyle . Secondly , living in small community created a high quality of air which is beneficial to local’s health . Compared to the citizens, villagers typically face a lower risk of respiratory and cardiovascular diseases due to fewer public transport options and vehicles that contribute to air pollution. Last but not least , owning to small commmunity , the inhabitants willing to help others in difficulity situation without calculation .

On the other hand , I think many drawbacks were financial . Firstly , there were not so many facilities related to education . The absence of qualified educators and schools can result in inadequate educational resources, leading to issues such as illiteracy and a general lack of knowledge among residents .Secondly , small villages in the fomer time did not have healthcare systems. As a consquence , many people had to suffer from the serious pain for long hours until the ambulance came to take them to the main hospital .

In conclusion , it can be denied that residing in small community offers not only essential benefits but also serious drawbacks .