In the past, most people lived in small villages, where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities, where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think are advantages and disadvantages of living in small community.

In previous times, many people lived in small communities where they knew most of their neighbors. However, now people tend to live in big cities, and as a result, their way of life has changed.

I believe there were many benefits to living in a small village. Firstly, people knew each other, and in the village my grandparents came from, everyone spoke to everyone else, so no one ever felt lonely. Secondly, there was always someone to look after the children and to teach them, so children grew up being polite and respectful. Moreover, life in the village was safer, and there was a low crime rate. Although life was simple, people were generally happy.

On the other hand, living in the small community also had some drawbacks. The first disadvantage was the lack of privacy because people usually knew a lot about each other’s personal lives. As a result, gossip can easily spread within the community. However, in my view, the biggest problem was that small villages often had fewer job opportunities and public services. For instance, the young people might have to move to large cities to find better jobs or access high-quality education.

In conclusion, living in a small community had the benefits of close relationships and strong support, but it could also result in a lack of privacy and fewer opportunities. Therefore, although this lifestyle was suitable for many people in the past, it may not be ideal fortoday