In the past, most people lived in small villages, where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities, where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think are advantages and disadvantages of living in small community.

In ealier times, people lived in small communities where they know each other. Recently, most citizens stay in big cities with limited persons they recognised. Thereare several advantages and drawbacks of living in small society, in perspective of relationship.

Firstly, people live in small cities tend to have a tightly knit social bonds. They have strong interpersonal bonds. For example, if one family facing great suffer like grief, their neighborhood will show their emphaty by helping in various ways. A sociologyst reseacher has proved that this kind of act will increase connections among small population. Besides, in small society, the pronpesity to engage in community is important issue. The resident worked together to build an iconic building, like church or mosque, or getting involve in community events or traditional ceremonies. People demonstrate their concern to work in a community teamwork.

Eventhough they have strong connections, living in small area have some limitations as well. The main issue that have to be considered is about the limitation of networking. Communities in small villages tend to have weak social networking. This affect information flows and problem-sloving. People with less source of information will have less consideration in making important decisions. As the size of this circle is narrow, the flowing information become limited, resulted in weak community’s brain-storming. For instance, when the resident facing massive techology development, the meeting board with low knowledge and access of technolgy will restricted their decisions. As the result, their area development will be hampered.

In conclusions, living in small communities encompasses merits and dismerits. While it may foster the interpersonal relation, it can also result in lack of community’s development. Therefore, it is essential to empasize communities connections and resources, thereby the area’s development can still be carried out.