In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the past, most people wore suits and traveled to their place of work. They driove cars, buses or go to work through different tansportations.

From my point of view, travelling to the working place to do works have tow sides, good and bad. Looking at it from the positive side,we can easily discover that it is extremly convenient. We don’t have to work at a place where we need to stay there for a long time. Instead, we are able to stay at home and complete our work by typing letters and numbers on the computer. Besides, without people going out, there will be less traffic jams and quiet a lot people can spend lots of time. This phenomenon can indirectly reduce the probability of the occurrence of a car accident.

From the negative perspective, working at home may cause over-use of computers, the internet and smartphones. This will further lead to the dependence on it. For example, as the fact developing of food delivering, people may choose to eat delivered food instead of self-making food. What’s more, using electronic devices frequently and for a long time, staying up late may be common which do harm to your body.

All in all, it depends on ourselves. If we can take control of our life, we can transform the negative side to the positive side.