In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more and more people now prefer to work for large businesses. Do the advantages of working for large businesses outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most people are interested in being employed by large companies, whereas more workers worked for small companies in the past. While some argue that it offers valuable opportunities for them, others think that they feel overworked and overwhelmed with spending much more time for their professions. Although it presents certain benefits, I firmly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of performing for large businesses.

One of the major reasons why the number of people who want to be employee of large businesses is increasing dramatically day by day is that they provide them with a large number of salaries. Due to fast-paced development, workers have a chance to take wage in terms of their working hours and performances. Moreover, large companies tend to make a contract with foreign business owners to rise sales of products. Therefore, only by working at these types of workplaces can employee gain valuable experience and excellent skills since they have a chance to communicate with other coworkers and improve their cooperating skills. As a result, not only can workers earn much more money but they also achieve strong performance.

Yet working for a large company is not without its disadvantages. It involves strong responsibility from workers. The salaries of individuals in large business are given according to their working hours. In order to increase the amount of money, some employee can work for 10 hours a day, which may have a negative impact on their sleeping pattern. Because of less sleep, they might suffer from short attention span and even heart attack. South Korea can be an example for this phenomenon. People in a country are getting used to spend their half day on their job, resulting in higher rates of burnout.

To conclude, although working for large businesses allows people to cooperate with foreign workers and valuable opportunities for professional development, I strongly believe that only through striking a balance between working hours and break can both sides improve their business and personality.