Work-related stress is now a problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors that cause this stress and how can it be reduced?

Nowadays our modern society is suffering from constant stress, there are several reasons why this happens, such as the rhythm of big cities and the lack of nature..This essay will explore the causes and find possible ways to decrease the stress.

Firstly, large towns with traffic and rushing tempo may lead to stress. Although, it cant be argued that megapolices provide people with higher salaries and more convenient life, citizens are required to work more as they were living in more rural areas. For example, rent is constantly increasing, so people are obligated to worry more about their job, often being afraid to lose it or to be demoted. As a result, families are more separated and employees are far more depressed and stressed. Another crucial factor is a lack of nature, a lot of studies have proved that the environment is vital for human mental health. Urban places are deprived of parks and other green places, where people can truly connect with nature. For instance, people who live in rural areas are more happy and less stressed in comparison with people from giant cities, which is due to the environment they experience in such areas.

There are some possible ways to combat these problems. Employers must stop treating people as if they were robots. Provide them with more free time, more weekends so they are able to spend it with their families or friends. This will let people worry far less about their deadlines and bills consequently reducing the stress level among these groups. The government should focus more on the green index. Build more parks and reduce the level of emissions in the cities. As a result society would flourish with trees and flowers.

In conclusion, in order to reduce stress levels in modern society, employers and the government should take responsibility by improving working conditions and increasing access to green spaces, which will be beneficial for both individuals and society.