In the past most working people had only one job however nowadays more and more people have more than one job at the same time what are the reasons for this development what are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job

In the contemporary era, the number of individuals engaging in multiple jobs concurrently is increasing as compared to pervious periods of time. There are an assortment of components that attributes to this trend which includes raising prices, expanding population, burgeoning competitions, and many more. This trend posses its own benefits and drawbacks, which are entailed in the essay.

Doing more than single job can be attributed due to various rationales. The primary driven for this is hiking price of things needed for living. For instance, buying a house in these days is not a piece of cake as it was once a time. To afford daily needs of living one has to earn hard. Additionally, because of advancement in every field of life, there is cut-throat competition for employment. Feeling of job insecurity is increasing among youth which ultimately led their involvement in part-time as well as full time occupations. Furthermore, self satisfaction could also be the reason for this. Everyone wants to have a luxurious life which seems not to be possible with single full time job.

The trend of holding multiple positions encompasses both advantageous and disadvantageous facets. Considering the positive side, it will enhance the overall growth of an individual. To elaborate my view, working at different levels empowers the person with manifold skills like communication, problem solving, and critical thinking. Apart from that, this also aids in building a strong and wider business network and good marketing position.

Despite of these advantages, this trend also has some drawbacks. One significant challenge is the physical and emotional strain on person and family. Clarifying the stance, multiple lines of work not only effect physically because of its demands, but also burnout emotionally to meet the daily new emerging requisitions. Besides, it impacts the family relationships as well. To make it clear, the person always remains busy with his/her work, meeting all the requirements of job, which ultimately results in isolation from the family.

In the light of above mentioned merits and cons, it could be said that holding different posts is becoming necessity of daily living to afford the dream life, but not one the cost of health. One should always prioritise health before anything else.