In the past, parents used to spend more time with their children by reading books or telling stories. However, in modern life, these activities are becoming less common because children now have many sources of entertainment and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Formerly, parents accustomed to spend time with their offsprings by sharing stories, but in today’s world, such trends are barely seen as kids now are always engaged in some kind of entertainments.

The trend that lied in having time with kids, however, can be justifiable in some cases. When parents used to share stories and read books, they were buiding their family bonds with young generation. Due to such development, families had built customs of spending time together. Tatar nation is a pertinent case in point; since in the past people gathered together for reading books to each other, thus resulting in strengthened family ties. This exemplifies the reason why parents used to have time with their kids.

These arguments notwithstanding, this type of entertainment became the thing of the past, as in modern life, each member of the family involve themselves in technology. With the widespread appeal of cutting-edge technologies, many traditions have been replaced by them. As a result, families are spending less time together, as there is no purpose in it anymore due in large part to technological advancement which can help make people feel closer.

In conclusion, although spending time together is beneficial in terms of social standing, as family bonds are tightening and the legacy can be passed on through generations, I still consider that it is the thing of the past, since now people can access entertainment by phones.