In the past, people lived in one place for a long time, but now they can live in many different places. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the past, living in one place for a long time was common, but they currently could live in a variety of different areas. This essay aims to explore the reasons behind this trend and argues that it is a negative development overall.

There are some reasons why living in different places in the world becomes more popular. One reason is the demand of jobs. For example, consulting job always has to move around different cities or a large number of nations in the world to give useful advices and guide the right direction for these companies which need help. This leads to living in many places becoming a usual trend for them. In addtion, another reason is the effect of the developed transportation. In the modern era, there are a large number of choices such as planes, eclectric trains which make the movement between different regions quicker and more convenient. As a result, people not only use these means of transports effectively but also can implement a long journey with their family and friends easily.

However, I am convinced that settling down in numberous places is a negative development. One major problem is that it could worsen their relationships. Family and friends do not know their lives and challenges that they face so it is hard for them to support and understand. This results in being loneliness and even isolation. Consequently, this negative emotions not only have impact on their body but also influence their productivity on jobs outcome. Worse still, much moving affects their living environment. Each nation has cultures and traditions that is different and even unique in the world, it is difficult to adapt to unfamiliar environment. If they are not able to adjust for a short time, they may face stress and depression which is harmful for their mental well-being.

In conclusion, I think people want to change their living areas for a short time because of their jobs nature and the advanced transportation but in my opinion, it is also a negative trend due to weaken relationships and different environment.