In the past, people lived in the same place in their life. However, it is common that now people change their place and often live in different places during their life. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

For the long period of time, people have spent their life in the same place, changing their residence occasionally. Now, however, they are keen to vary the place they live in. I believe requirements for particular jobs and current arising tension between countries are the main reasons and this development convinces me that it is positive.

In the past, people have lived mainly in one place due to its accessibility to their residents’ desired features like nearby water source or markets. Recently, residents have started to alter the area they live in. It has come to that because of requirements in particular jobs. For example, being representer of company might require one to travel across countries to meet with other companies’ representer to come to the agreement. Face to face conversations builds warm connections and displays respect for their future business partner if it ends successfully. Furthermore, current developing tension between countries is also one of the main reason why people are changing their living areas. Because people understand that conflicts between population or the governments might put their life at risk and thus they are starting to find better place or country to live in.

I believe, stated reasons justify why this development is positive. Because for many people, geographical barriers must not be the reason to quit the job they wanted and achieved through years of hard working. Each individuals’ safety on the other hand is the dominant factor for rapid changing areas to live. When conflict arises between countries, no matter how badly residents love their homeland they grew up, they will be forced to alter their living position to maintain their safety. And I believe it is the wisest approach.

In conclusion, ensuring people’s safety and well-being while showing appreciation to their rigorousness to get in to the job, I believe this development to be positive.