In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Many years ago, most young people choose their university in their own country, while in the last years there are several occasions to study abroad: such us Erasmus. In my opinion, there are a lot of opportunities to do many experiences abroad, but not everyone can study out his own country.

Nowadays, there are most students who studied abroad, because a lot of universities offer many programs to go abroad: for example, there are many experiences to do the Erasmus, or several courses give the possibility to write the own thesis out own country.

Most students chose to study abroad because there are several benefits. The main benefit is that the own English language is improved, because it is important for the future. The other advantage is that the student has the possibility to know the local culture, and, also, he could know other young people who were from other country. This experience learns to be responsible, and it learn the independence. Another advantage is that this study travel is signed on curriculum and many factories searches this type of experience. A good illustration of this is my friend: he went in Spain for Erasmus during his master degree and he wrote his thesis in Germany; in these experiences, there were many challenges to affront, but he learned to affront every difficulty. His study career was completed with his studies abroad, consequently it was essential to have his actual job.

Most students can not study abroad, because they don’t have the economic possibilities. There are many disadvantages about this, for instance, several universities don not offer a lot of money to permit studying there or they ask high votes of exams. For example, I would like to study abroad, but my study career is not perfect, and so I don not have the possibility to do the experience abroad.

In conclusion, I think that studying abroad is important because it is educative. It is an experience to do once in own life, but this is important for own life and personal culture, and it is not necessary for the job career because,consequently, the younger could live with stress and anxiety.