In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Studying abroad is a risky decision, it needs maturity and responsibility. Previously, students didn’t have the ability to study abroad due to a lot of reasons such as financial obstacles and the fact that they want to stay close to their families and friends moreover the comfort of being in a country where people share the same religion and culture. However now, things have changed, the gap of educational systems between countries significantly increase, therefore students begin seriously thinking about studying abroad and getting ready to face challenges. Then what are the advantages and drawbacks that are waiting for those students ?

The development of educational systems of foreign countries attract students around the world, those countries have no discrimination, they always try to facilitate things to students who are coming from different countries by offering activities for entertainment also they give them a good location where to spend their years of bachelor or master and they have started to offer more scholarships and preparation year so students can learn how to communicate with native speakers. furthermore, they guarantee that the bachelor or master degree will make them able to find a job easily and having the future that dreamed of. for example, last year, my sister had the opportunity to study in the united kingdom in oxford university, she informed me that people are very approachable and kind, she mentioned that she’s utterly delighted for the quality of education and entertainments.

On the other hand, we can find some drawbacks of this development, the worst thing that can happen to a student who decided to study abroad is not to be pragmatic, everyone has emotions thus they will definitely miss their own country in general, which will make them depressed and wish to return to their hometown, if a student want to study abroad he will absolutely discover a new culture and new beliefs plus life will teach him a lot of things; for instant, how he can manage his relationships with putting boundaries and he will know more about responsibility by doing everything by his own such as studying, shopping, cooking, searching for documents, all of that can lead to a stressful and exhausting life for youth students who they have just begun there serious road.

To sum up, studying abroad is an opportunity to have a better career and it will make students strong and teach them what is responsibility mean, however it stills a decision therefore if a student is ready to ride out the huge challenges that come from studying abroad, he will probably succussed but he must be careful with its disadvantages.