In this technological era, personal information is held on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, computers and technologies play an important role in saving our personal data. While these technology services have some benefits, I believe that their disadvantages can be more.

On the one hand, the development of technology and storing information on computers make our lives much easier. Firstly, by using computers and other similar devices to scan documents, we don’t need to use several items such as phone books, notepads, and even identification cards. Secondly, considering the limitations of human memory, it can be helpful to save important information on personal computers. Finally, long-term storage of data on computers helps us quickly access old information at any time and anywhere.

On the other hand, this type of data storage has some disadvantages. The programmers of these devices, such as computers, who have access to every customer’s information, may use this data for extortion. Some of these devices are not secure enough, and there is always the risk of cyber attacks. For example, a few days ago, one of the websites of a university in Iran was hacked, and the hackers gained access to all students’ information. If these security issues are resolved, it will be a good option for people who need it.

In conclusion, using technology to save information is a great idea if the security issues are addressed.