In today's fast paced world, achieving a work-life balance is more difficult than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

in an increasingly digital word, some people argue that it is many challenges to achieve a work-life balance in their life. Personally, I totally agree with this idea that mantaining a work-life balance is harder than ever before, based on some reasons that are explained in this essay.

The primary reason is the increasing pressure in today’s job marker. Employees usually experienced work overload, which makes them don’t set a clear boundaries between their work and personal time. In the reality, a lot of companies expected their employees work overtime and accomplish all of KPI or tasks, leading to they must to work consistently 12 hours a day even until midnight. Consequently, employees don’t arrange their time to rest and takecare themself.

On the other hand, one significant factor is the advancement of technology. While digital services and the internet have made plausibly remote working, they have also created an “always-on” culture. Smartphone and online communication platforms make people easily accesible to their employers, regardless of their family dinner or vocation. As a result, employees are snowed under with their tasks, leading stress, burnout or a reduce quality of life

However, it is important to note that some people can manage their schedule to maintain a healthy work balance. They have an effective time managment and set a goal everyday for their work, so they don’t have to work at home and take advantage of rest time to exercise, gather family and hang out with friends. Moreover, companies also encourage regular breaks and promote the mental health of their employees.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that maintaining a work-life balance is more and more difficult in our fast-paced society. The pressure of labor market and the influence of technology make employees bored with work, even doing it as a duty, ultimately affecting both their physical and mental health