In today’s very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualification? Explain the reasons and provide specific examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the rivalry among employees drastically rises, influencing the demanded skills for successful and outstanding career. I tend towards the opinion that the possession of social skills overwhelmingly far more essential than presence of profound professional knowledge. The fundamental causes base on higher possibility to secure a job and climb a career ladder.

The desire to join the prestigious company leads to realization of importance of possession not only qualifications, but also inevitable requirement to be able to create connections with people. Through the first step of recruitment, the candidate has the obligation to create a CV for presenting a range on skills. Previously the presence of personal traits was not so vital, but in modern times recruiters prone to take into account whether the person presents significant characteristics useful for the certain type of work. For instance, perseverance and conscientious people, who can out-stand as an exceptional team player, are alike to win a sympathy. Since the final step is an interview, assertive and confidant candidates are more likely to get a job opportunities than insensitive ones.

The next reason based on quick promotion within the company. Even though working abilities always checked by authorities, behaviour has a pivotal role and stems from personal connections between workers and clients. Since each company is sought to make a profit, the excellent opportunity is to provide smooth cooperation for signing contacts or establishing budgets as a part of the staff and ensure satisfying earnings for yourself. Possessing such skills as soft skills, ability to convince people and defend personal point of view.

To conclude, the obvious fact of importance of the wide range of social skills reflects on various fields within the working experience, whether it is the beginning of corporate life or improving job positions and entails.