In today’s very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualification? Explain the reasons and provide specific examples to support your answer.

In the 21st century’s competitive world, an employee must have some specific skills from different fields to achieve success in what he or she is doing. In this crowded market, employees must make a difference to show their existence. This is why good qualifications as well as social skills are important. I believe it depends on different fields of work but good qualifications can impress people better rather than social skills. Even though I personally feel that the field of work plays an important role, good qualification skills are of greater importance in comparison to social skills.

Good qualifications show knowledge, experience as well as skills. For someone to have good qualifications for a certain job, this would mean that they possess adequate knowledge in the related field, and experience. A worker who has these skills can be really helpful and help you to become a better firm. For example, they can do the job of 5 people which helps the employer to save time and money. I think if an employer keeps getting better at their job it shows that the workers he hired are very good at what they are doing. But there is a negative side that these workers have. Research shows that most of the employees who have fine qualifications are not good at group work as well as social life which means they need to choose a field that they can work in individually. An example of such a field can be laboratories and home offices

Social skills are crucial in the workplace to provide a productive workplace. An employee who has social skills can get on well with colleagues, clients, and managers and this helps to create a more positive work environment. With a positive work environment, everyone can work more effectively. I think the most outgoing people who have great social skills are very clever as well. That’s why these people are very successful at their jobs.

In conclusion, it is obvious that both play critical roles in a worker’s success. Good qualifications provide the necessary knowledge and help individuals expertise in a specific field of work, on the other hand, social skills supply effective communication and cooperation.If asked which one is more important I would say good qualifications because of the benefits are more useful than social skills.