In today’s world, many people use mobile phones and the Internet to communicate with others. This has resulted in the use of new words and different forms of spelling and grammar. Are they positive or negative development?

There have been significant shifts in the way that people convey information, in the past they used to communicate with writing letters and transfering it by pigeons, nowadays, we notice a considerable increase in the usage of technology to communicate, such as, smart phones and internet, and it truely impacted on people daily conversations. This essay dedicated to assesst the pros and cons of this development.

It is widely accepted that mobile phones play a vital role in our life, it is almost impossible for us to spend time without using smart phones and advertise with our friends and family. The statics showed that the percentage of reading books has been dramatically decreased over the years in all vibrant and modern countries, I consider this as a huge issue that we must solve. On the other hand, smart phones have made communication much easier compared to ancient methods, their facilities are wonderful, for instance; you can make voice call or video call with your contacts abroad without any serious difficulity, you can easily text them worldwide, the GPS system helps you to find your location anytime in such simple way. However, its negative effects on people speech are not ignorable at all, it made people applicate shorter words, sentences, or slangs and with such rude manner, which I think it is incredibly unfair to say that.

Most countries spend large proportions of their budgets on internet, in my opinion nobody has permission to mention that intenret had minus effect on our life, however, if you seek for negative cues, there will be some. Internet has made lots of problems settle, most occupations efficiency depends on availability of internet and in internet apsence they will not function, But I cannot see any minus impact that internet has made for people communication.

Overall, we can conclude that technology has made information conveyance much easier than before, and making new words has always been entertaining for people, however, they should use them in the correct way, changing spells and grammar rules is not recommended at all.