In today’s world, many people use mobile phones and the Internet to communicate with others. This has resulted in the use of new words and different forms of spelling and grammar. Are they positive or negative development?

These days, wide usage of moblie phones and the internet for communication by people, has resulted in some changes about spelling and grammar in every day speech. I strongly believe that these chnages can be a negative development in a language and In this essay, I shall elaborate on them.

It has became something common that people use some short forms of sentences and phrases while they are texting someone. By doing that, they save some time and type more quickly. For example in English, “POV” is used to say ‘in my opinion’. Or the other example is “OMG”, which stands for ‘oh my God’. This forms might save you some time, but they definitely effect on the pure form of the language, which is a negative point.

The other problem that is need to be mentioned, is that these changes might confiuse learners of the language. Cosequently, when they see some of these new forms, they might not undrestand them, or even interpret them in a wrong way. For example, a language learner may use “POV”, which is an informal phrase, in a formal writing and make a big mistake. So these kind of developments will directly effect on the learners process of language learning in an inappropriate way.

Overall, I think these new words and phrase can cause lots of misundrestandings, not only for the learner, but also for the native speakers. On the other hand, the basic and main form of a language which is considerd something harmfull.