In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In the contemporary times of widely progressed technology and science, many individuals are still showing their respect towards musicians, painters and writers. It is not a surprise due to a number of things that arts can teach us in life which science is not capable of.

Scientific field is a very strict and exact one, which requires a lot of knowledge related to mathematics, physics, chemistry, and so on. However, it is not possible to express your feelings, thoughts and emotions and interpret them in any way in science, which is the opposite of arts. Artists, painters, musicians – society relates and forms a special connection with them daily even without realizing it. A great example of this subject can be the immediate change of attitude and inner experiences with just a simple click to a positive song. In addition, listening to the same music that was played years ago could bring a great figure for memories and a feeling of nostalgia.

An equal stuff can be indicated about painters and writers. Drawing increases brain’s activity, improves memorizing and relieves stress. Having greater communication skills and being able to embrace yourselves are also the benefits of this field, which is not possible with science. Writers, on the other hand, can tell the readers about their own experiences, thoughts about life, happiness and sadness, and impact them by doing these. Reading non-fiction also contributes a lot, by showcasing a reality of world which human beings usually could not think of.

To sum up, modern technologies and scientific field contribute a lot to the society. Nevertheless, they are not capable of embracing and understanding mental problems or simply inner feelings and emotions, which can be done throughout art.