Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn about different cultures, or to increase tension between people from different countries? Discuss both views.

Nowadays, advanced vehicles allow people to travel around the world at low cost and fast pace. The further integration of global citizens provides them with opportunities to broaden their horizons and promote cooperation between countries. This essay proposes that increasing international travel is beneficial to the world population and the countries.

Traveling to different cultures immerses people in an exotic experience. Increasing tours between countries can promote their traditions and rituals to a wider audience, which will give tourists a deeper understanding of that country’s current affairs and situation. This is unprecedented prior to the advent of easy and low-cost traveling, since information in books and magazines is mostly subjective and politically distorted. There are numerous affairs which are not covered in international news but are imperative to understand the current situation.

In addition to having a better understanding of culture, increasing trips will also promote trade and agreements between countries. A greater understanding of the local will assist decision-makers in investing in the region. The intensive travels between countries can ease the way for exporting and importing goods. A country like Vietnam, for example, having a long coastline which is suitable for shipping between countries in the region, is able to sign trade agreements with many faraway countries such as America.

Granted that direct routes between countries bring many benefits, it also threatens the security of countries. Governments are posing the threats; therefore, they cannot be eased away by further integration. However, with increased interaction and mutual understanding, these tensions are hoped to be evened out by peace lovers.

In conclusion, a friendly policy towards travel between countries promotes its cultural image and relative advantages in trade agreements.