Increasingly, young people are choosing jobs based on personal passion rather than salary. Is this trend beneficial for society, or should financial security remain the priority?

There is a more and more common trend in society currently: people, especially young people, are deciding their careers by personal interest rather than salary. I believe that this trend is extremely beneficial for society.

One of the main reasons is that many people choose jobs based on their personal interest. This is beneficial for the society because this can help us discover many talented people. If a person if forced to work at a job that he/her despise, it is not going to help the society because you have a lot of angry workers who are not willing to do their jobs. This could cause mistakes to happen. For example, if one person is forced to become a pilot but he/she don’t want to, it may cause huge accidents. When people choose posts that they like, they are motivated to do good and contribute to society. For example, one of my older friends were being told by his parent to pursue a career of a doctor. He, however, refused to be a doctor. Instead, he choosed to be a mechanic, which proved to be correct when he made a important discovery on vehicles.

Others argue that financial security should be the most important aspect of life. I argue that it should not be a concern, especially in the modern world. Many major nations give money every month to unemployed people. In Germany, a total of 2000 euros is given every month. This is not much, but helps the unemployed get jobs. They can chase their dreams as thy like, without fearing for neccesities like food and shelter. Some countries are trapped in a dead loop: each generation do the job they don’t like, but due to financial pressure they can only do this. After repeating this over and over, there will be no difference, since everybody is doing the same thing. This trend will put nations out of this dead loop and help people find good jobs that they like.

In conclusion, this trend provides no harm, and is needed for the development for a society. When financial security is no longer a problem, people should find their dream job and do it.