Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g., at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Modern facilities allow people to work remotely from anywhere in the world. This lifestyle has several pros and cons. But personally, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is difficult to create suitable conditions in the offices for each employee. Stuff often complains about poor air conditioning or uncomfortable chairs and other in the workspace. The opportunity to work in a comfortable place is a good feature of modern life. The right environment makes people’s work more efficient since they do not switch their attention from current task to the annoying things and they can channel all their resources on their job. At the same time, there are many household chores, which can disturb workers. It might lead to a decrease in efficiency. But companies have already solved this problem by using special soft to track working hours. Since then, working outside may prove to be more successful strategy.

Another striking point is that such mobility let people work in other climate zone. It is crucial for those whose well-being depends on it. For example, it is common that allergy is less severe in humid climate. If an employee has an chance to work remotely, he can choose any site for his healthcare. The more appropriate a location for people to live, the more productive their work becomes, because they do not lose their concentrate and energy due to triggers such as an allergen. Otherwise, it might be difficult to communicate with colleagues. But today we have special platforms like zoom to keep in touch with everyone using only the internet.

Overall, informational capabilities let people work all over the globe. Workers can choose a convenient place to work personally and do it more capacity. Moreover, people with different disease can move to an appropriate location to feel better and work harder. At the same time, there are several disadvantages. But it does not seem to be a problem due to the appearance of some special programs. And in this case, the benefits of working outdoor the offices outweigh disadvantages of it.