Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home , leisure and work activities . To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is believed that Information technologies have been altering individuals` lifestyle dramaticly over the past decades as well as having an impact on people`s job and free time basises . I personally believe that although these new technologies may have a positive impact on our lifestyle ,making it easier , these are negligible compared to its drawbacks as drawbacks are likely to alter some aspects of our daily life and have a serious impact on them .

On the one hand , there are number of benefits which can make individuals` lives easier and have a positive impact on their lifestyles . First of all , these modern ways of using these technologies are enabling people to communicate and change information with each other quickly . This is because , techno-scientists have discovered and developed new communication tools , which can exchange data over large distances swiftly and accurately . Our gadgets ,such as smartphone or laptop , can be a good example of tools which we use everyday to communicate with our friends or family members without troubles related to inaccurate or slow-exchanging data . Secondly , these new tools can support people in office jobs , completing all the boring or challenging tasks for office staff . As a result , these employes can have more time to deal with other intelligent based decisions and raise their levels of productivity . That is why many individuals prefer new smart tools to reach their friends or family members as well as using them in order to increse the levels of employes productivity , giving them additional time for other important tasks .

On the other hand , drawbacks of new technologies may have a serious consequence on our lifestyle compared to its beneficial sites . To begin with , it is expected by scientists that these tools is going to make individuals lazy , as they are already doing many tasks for people and not giving an opportunity for individuals to do it on their own . Many employes and people , as a result , may rely on them excessively , which in turn may make them lazy . Moreover , the percentage of unemployment is expected to increase dramaticly in many countries . New techology will get more places for other people , and other individuals can be out of their jobs , as these technologies will be better in every any aspect , both psysically and mentally . In latest researches , for instance , many techno-professionals suggest that these technologies can be in every job . Therefore , drawbacks mentioned above , can have a long lasting problems in terms of raising unemployment rates as well as making individuals lazier .

In conclusion , As for benefits , new technologies are able to give us an opportunity of communicating with each other swiftly as well as supporting office staff with their complicated tasks , I personally believe that the negative impact on unemployment rates and making people lazy are far more significant and these are really issues , everybody should care about .