Instead of being held in a different city each time, the Olympic Games should be held at a permanent site. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As Olympics Games acts as an important symbol of sports competition, some people argued that it should be held at the same place each session, while I disagree with this view, advocating that we should remain the status quo, allowing each city to have the chance to host such sports feast.

To begin, hosting Olympics Games may benefit local employment and tourism, especially those economically disadvantaged countries. It is clear that preparing for such an international event requires a large number of labour forces, including construction workers and service staff, therefore, the unemployment crisis can be eased and living standards would confront with improvement. When people set off for watching games, they are not only cheering for the teams they are crazy about, but also try experiencing local customs. This would indeed boost the tourism industry, though a variety of ways, such as hotel bookings and providing services.

Moreover, holding Olympics Games in one’s country is a recognition of their uniqueness and importance in the whole world, providing them the valuable opportunities to display their cultures and achievements. Taking Beijing Olympics for example, when it was held in the late 2008, foreigners got the chance to know the impressiveness of chinese culture, ranging from cuisine to heritages, irrefutablely benefiting people-to-people understanding and the promotion of the the civilization. The world also see the great achievement China had obtained since the Reform and Opening though the eyes of Olympics Games, and this leads to more foreign investment thereafter.

Additionally, Olympics Games is a treasure for human society as a whole, showcasing universal values such as peace and equality, which we need to uphold altogether. Nowadays, our world are facing with increasing uncertainty and multiple crisis, including Russia’s war of aggression against Ukraine, the unrest in the Middle-east as well as the climate change in the long term. In such a dark time of human’s history, Olympics Games is a messenger commissioned with the task of spreading hope to the every corner of the world, making people believe in the better future and thrive for a more perfect world.

That is, to sum up, holding Olympics Games in diverse locations may benefit local cities and the whole society, providing economic and employment opportunities, culture display chances, and, most importantly, hope for the human kind in such a unstable life. In contrast, selecting a permanent host for the Olympics Games only benefits a certain place and people, which makes me unable to line with that view.