Instead of requiring primary school students to do experiments themselves, schools should only allow them to watch experiments demonstrated by teachers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that elementary schools should enable pupils to watch experiments demonstrated by teachers rather than themselves. This essay will elucidate my perspective on this issue, concluding with my belief that both are necessary.

On the one hand, thanks to their experience and skills, primary educators not only can perform experiments effectively and efficiently, but they also know the way to instill knowledge in inexperienced students sophisticatedly through experimenting. This, in turn, can both secure lessons’ quality and remain educational purpose. Additionally, in terms of dangerous experiments likely including chemicals, they typically require teachers to guarantee students ‘safety. These factors have collectively demonstrated that experiments should be done by educators instead of pupils.

On the other hand, given primary students being allowed to demonstrate experiment by themselves, at first this can be time-consuming. However, over time, they likely adapt to those, which extends beyond merely doing experiment; it correspondingly helps them cultivate life skills especially solving problems one. Moreover, when elementary educational institutions let students do experiment by themselves; they can have more chance to discuss the matter together, which potentially renders lessons more enticing rather than simply only watching experiments done by teachers. The confluence of these elements has, thus, bolstered the value of empowering pupils to illustrate experiment by themselves.

Individually I firmly believe that both teachers and pupils are instrumental in experimentation. Specifically, if elementary students are allowed to do experiment by themselves, this can slow down the progress of lessons, resulting in limited knowledge acquisition. Similarly, if experiments are invariably performed by teachers, this can hinder students’ comprehensive development at the expense of lack of application. Consequently, experiments should include either teachers’ guidance or students’ performance to maximize educational, results.

In conclusion, although there are various arguments regarding whether elementary schools should allow teachers or students to do experiments, I maintain that these had better encompass both to get the highest results.