Intelligence is the most important quality for a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

Leadership, for many people, is an arduous task requiring a plethora of characteristics as well as qualities to carry out various types of responsibilities. The public have debated that one of those pivotal qualities is intelligence, From my perspective, I partly concur with those who believe in the aforementioned idea and the rationale will be elucidated in this essay below

First and foremost, those who support this statement point to the fact that leaders have to take responsibilities for navigating team’s work through a thwarting and challenging dilemmas in which intelligence , critical thinking or problem-solving skills become incredibly crucial and vital. Without intelligence , the leaders can just make a inconsequential decision that then can negatively affect the overall results of a team accompanied by the rulers’ teammates. Additionally, that brilliant rulers tend to gain more respects and love from many employees can create a less intensive and more friendly , well-treated workforce. As a result, it can help to bridge the gaps between the patronizes and the subordinates at workplace when motivating and giving staffs a opportunity to frankly speak out to the boss about their own thoughts regardless of work- related- topics or their feelings about workplaces

Contrarily, many individuals also believe that intelligent is not the sole key of becoming a leader since interpersonal skills and humility could be of a great contribution towards the principal foundation of successful leadership. When it comes to the term of interpersonal skills, it is obviously that administrators should not be a person who just only lead the team and allocate tasks, but also to communicate, to inspire, to motivate people under their charge. This is on account of the fact that human resource is a determined factor behind the substantial elevation of every organization and it takes an intensified endeavor of both the front-runners and employees to be strongly cooperative to reach optimal productivity.

By way of sum , cleverness can not be defined for a well-rounded leader despite the fact that it helps the rulers go through many obstacles and prevents dilemmas from baffling them. Nonetheless, with the remarkable support from other fundamental characteristics including interpersonal skills, a leader could better optimize the potential powers, day-by-day improve and yield more positive outcomes