Intelligence is the most important quality for a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is widely believed that intelligence is primary and important quality for a good leader. However, individual who has high intellectual degree does not make someone follow. I personally believe that a perfect leader should not only be intelligent, but also should be able to socialize with people and managing the whole work.

To begin with, why other qualities also vital, such as communication, coordination and other qualities. These skills are also essential for a perfect leader. Moreover, being able to manage all employees and encourage them are also important for leaders. Of course, a leader with variety of skills can inspire people without difficulties. In addition, everyone will be intelligent in the world, but no one can control whole work. That’s why leader should be able to manage the whole work system in the efficient way.

Furthermore, as for communication which is considered a big problem for a good leader in recent years. To put it simple, everyone will be a perfect leader, but no one can socialize with the employees in a sufficient way. For example, if a leader good at communicating with people as well as workers, it can effect the group of people to achieve the work success in a positive way.

To sum up, it can be reiterate that intelligence is a very important quality for a leader. However, there are some skills that are even more crusial such as communication and management skills.