Intelligence is the most important quality for a leader. Do you agree or disagree ?

In recent years, it has been a matter of debate that intelligence is the most contributing ability for being a leader of the group. I strongly argue that there are other important factors that are far important than intelligence.

On the one hand, intelligence can be useful, because the most stupid person of the group can not be a leader. Knowledge can help when people should solve important issues like mathematical problems or financial issues. Also knowledge can help when the vast people of the group are non-educated, for instance they are at quiz shows like “Zakovat” and at that moment only one person with good education can help to overcome such kind of disgusting situations. Nevertheless, the majority of people fail, when they do not listen to their leaders because they think that their knowledge is good enough to solve the questions unfortunately, the questions are not simple and easy, they require logical and critical thinking skills.

On the other hand, there are other aspects that plays a crucial role when choosing a leader. First and foremost is that the captain of the group should be confident in himself because if he is not confident, people around him may noy believe to the words he say and the actions he do. Moreover, good communication skills are also in demand to be a good foreman. There will be people who are shy to speak or the individuals who think that they are not intelligent and people who think that everyone would laugh at them if they say something wrong. At these situations, the captain of a team should take the situation under control, and give motivation for kind of people stated above. Finally, they should be successful and inspiring, members of the team should be inspired by him and keep going.

To sum up, I believe that even intelligence is important, there are other factors that should be considered to be a good leader. Good communication, being successful and demanding are far more important than just being intelligent.