Intelligence is the most important quality for a leader. Do you agree or disagree ?

Leaders are expected to possess a myriad of qualities that enable them to lead from the front. Many individuals view that intelligence is an indispensable element for leaders. I completely agree with the given statements and the arguments favoring my contention will be enunciated in the impending paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason of why leaders need to be intelligent because a leader with high intellectual capacity can make good decisions; for example, many successful leaders in politics and business have demonstrated sharp analytical skills and the ability to anticipate challenges. Moreover, intelligent leaders are quick learners, which enable them to adapt to ever-changing circumstances. Without this quality, leaders might struggle to make sound judgments’ or effectively plan for the future.

What is more, one major quality is the ability to empathize with and motivate others. They should not only speak but also listen to the team. Without strong communication and mutual understanding, a team can easily become disorganized and lose direction. Similarly, leaders need to inspire their members when facing challenges or pursuing shared goals; otherwise, the group may struggle, leading to reduced productivity for the whole organization

To conclude, an intelligent leader is not only having high intellectual capacity but also have the quality motivate others. Therefore, a careful approach is needed to support this.