Intelligence is the most important quality for a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

It is common knowledge that being a good leader requires several features. However, there is a view that being intelligent is the most crucial one. While intelligenceadds efficiency to work, I completely believe that possessing other characteristics is also as vital as being smart.

To begin with, having intelligence excels in every field as well as in leadership. It can be especially indispensable during the decision-making process, particularly when considering recruitment and finance. In other words, in time when you hire new staff who are loyal to both the executive and the company, choosing the right person for the available job may decide either your future success or failure. Moreover, a leader’s insensible decision may endanger the company if he or she does not know how to spend money at the right time.

Another area where intelligence plays a crucial role is in in reasonable planning, which means seeing the company’s future and having the having the ability to set new goals that account for all factors.

Nevertheless, the notion that being smart should be prioritized for being a successful leader is a downright overstatement, in my view. If a person does not possess other traits, which are main components of being a leader, it does not mean that he or she can be professional in his or her field. This includes socialization skills, good communication skills, and self-confidence, which cause people to follow and perform tasks as leaders say. Consequently, this may raise the productivity of work.

In summary, it is necessary to be intelligent for various reasons, but being successful does not depend on only this characteristic.