International air travel has a negative impact upon the environment and should therefore be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In current time air travel is very common. Most of the people use air transportation system to cover long distances in short time. However, some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resources. I agree with the statement to a larger extent.

Firstly, airplane produce high amount of Co2 and many other type of gases which is very dangerous for environment. Huge amount of air polution is the main couse of rapid climate change. Nowadays, air polution is increaseing day by day. Sea lavel is increasing day by day becouse of ice burg is melting. Air polution is the couse of fogg in evening and morning. If the airplane has huge amount of fuel they release unnecesary fule in high altitude. That released fuel mix with fresh air and damage ozon layear of the earth.

Secondly, as we know crude oil resourses are limited. Air transportation units use very huge amount of fuel. If the air travel grow continues without restrictions it will the main couse of crud oil extention. Future genration will face energy shortage if the current consumption patterns are not cuntrolled. Reduceing use of unnecessary flights can help in future for essential needs.

On other hand, air travel help to increase not only economy but also GDP rate. If the most of the people use air transportation system they will pay high amount to airline companies. That airline companies will pay higher tax to government it can be help to increase economy and GDP.

To conclude, air travel help to cover long distance in short time, While air travel increase airpollution and it cnb be main couse of crud oil extention in future. That is the main reason, I agree with the statement to a larger extent.